top of page


First Place for Choreography: 30.000 DKK

Second Place for Choreography: 20.000 DKK

Third Place for Choreography: 10.000 DKK

Outstanding Performer Award: 5.000 DKK

Audience Award: 3.000 DKK

Production Awards

Selected by Pontus Lidberg, Artistic Director of Danish Dance Theater, the winner of this award will be invited to collaborate with Danish Dance Theater to present an original choreographic piece, at the Copenhagen Summer Dance festival 2022 (format and details to be mutually agreed upon).


 Selected by Valentina Marini, director of Spellbound Contemporary Ballet, the winner of this award will be invited to create a new work for DAF Dance Arts Faculty as part of their 2021/22 professional training  program.


Selected by Po Cheng Tsai, artistic director of B.DANCE, the winner of this award will be invited to participate in the B.OOM Festival 2022 in Taiwan. 


Teatro Biblioteca Quarticciolo INVITATION

Selected by Valentina Marini, co-director of the Teatro Biblioteca Quarticciolo in Rome, the winner of this award will be invited to participate in the Teatro Biblioteca Quarticciolo 2022 season.

Previous jury members include:


Catherine Allard (Artistic Director, IT Dansa, Spain)

Frank Andersen (Former Artistic Director, Royal Danish Ballet)

Adolphe Binder (Former Artistic Director, Tanztheater Wuppertal Pina Bausch, Germany)

Annabelle Bonnéry (Artistic Director, Carte Blanche, Norway) 

Marie Brolin-Tani (Artistic Director, Black Box Dance Company, Denmark)

Caroline Finn (Former Artistic Director, National Dance Company Wales)

Cher Geurtze (Artistic Director, Dansekapellet, Denmark)

Romain Guion  (LUCKY TRIMMER Festival, Germany)

Kenneth Greve (Former Artistic Director, Finnish National Ballet) 

Bruno Heynderickx (Artistic Director, Hessian State Ballet, Germany)

Nikolaj Hübbe (Artistic Director, Royal Danish Ballet)

Efva Lilja (Former Director, Dansehallerne, Denmark)

Valentina Marini (Director, Spellbound Contemporary Ballet, Italy)

José Martinez (Former Artistic Director, Compania Nacional de Danza, Spain)

Mira Helenius Martinsson (Artistic Director, Skånes Dansteater, Sweden)

Tim Matiakis (Artistic Director, CORPUS, Denmark)

Kathleen McNurney (Artistic Director, Tanz Luzerner Theater, Switzerland)

Marcos Morau (Artistic Director, La Veronal, Spain)

Krzysztof Pastor (Artistic Director, National Ballet of Poland)

Tim Rushton (Former Artistic Director, Dansk Danseteater, Denmark)

Mattia Russo (Co-Artistic Director, KOR’SIA, Italy)

Adi Salant (Former associate Artistic Director, Batsheva Dance Company, Israel)

Gabriel Smeets (Artistic Director, Cullberg Ballet, Sweden)

Åsa Söderberg (Former Artistic Director, Skånes Dansteater, Sweden)

Darrel Toulon (Former Artistic Director, Oper Graz Tanzkompanie, Austria)

Po-Cheng Tsai (Artistic Director, B.DANCE, Taiwan)

Christian Watty (Associate Director, Dusseldorf International Tanzmesse, Germany)

Johannes Öhman (Former Artistic Director, Staatsballet Berlin, Germany)

bottom of page